Ten plans · five caps · three carriers with none
Unlimited eSIM for South Korea
Every "unlimited" travel eSIM sold for Korea is a daily allowance with a slow lane behind it. The only genuinely uncapped data in the country comes from the Korean carriers themselves, and it costs less than almost all of them. This page puts all of it in one table.

Every figure here is the brand's own published number from its Korea plan page or terms, checked 2026. "Not published" means the company does not print the number. Saily's and GigSky's unlimited prices and caps were read on their own pages; LG U+'s prices carry an earlier 2026 check. We have not run throttle tests in Korea and will not pretend otherwise. If you buy through a link on this page we earn a commission; it never changes your price. How we test.
Is unlimited really unlimited in Korea?
every published cap in one table
| "Unlimited" plan | Real daily high-speed cap | After the cap |
|---|---|---|
| GigSky Unlimited · $3.49 (1 day) to $43.49 (30 days) | 3.5GB/day | The cheapest unlimited we can link at every length: $16.49 for 7 days, $29.99 for 15, $43.49 for 30, list prices on GigSky's Korea page (it was running a temporary discount of about 10%). After 3.5GB a day data slows, never stops; GigSky does not publish that speed, and full speed resumes 24 hours from plan activation, not at midnight like Saily. GigSky's own plan data lists SK Telecom and KT, both 5G. Hotspot is included with no separate ceiling. GigSky pays us the highest commission of any brand here, 20 per cent, so weigh that against the recommendation. |
| Saily Unlimited · $18.99 (5 days) to $71.99 (30 days) | 5GB/day | The largest daily allowance among the brands we can link, then "unlimited data at up to 1 Mbps" until midnight local time, when the allowance resets, per Saily's Korea page and Terms. Seven lengths from five to thirty days, a week at $26.99. Hotspot allowed. Saily rides local partner networks it does not disclose. |
| Airalo Jjang Unlimited · $12.00 (3 days) to $69.00 (30 days) | 3GB/day | Then 1 Mbps until the day resets, in Airalo's own words on its Korea page: "Lower speed rate of 1 Mbps after 3 GB usage per day." Airalo and Saily are the linkable brands that print both the allowance and the slow-lane speed. Its plans show SK Telecom on 5G, Opensignal's Best Network in Korea for December 2025. One megabit carries Naver Map, KakaoTalk and Papago text; it does not carry video. |
| Nomad Unlimited · $11.00 (3 days) to $33.00 (10 days) · unlinked | 2GB/day | "2GB/Day. 512kbps after 2GB", in Nomad's own words. Nomad's unlimited plans list SK Telecom, KT and LG U+, all on 5G. The smallest cap on this table. Two gigabytes is about two hours of HD video, so this is a messaging plan wearing an unlimited label. We earn nothing from Nomad. |
| Yesim Unlimited · $4.20 (1 day) to $68.40 (30 days) | not published | Yesim states that speed "may be limited in accordance with the network operator's Fair Usage Policy" and gives no figure. Trustpilot reviewers describe a ceiling around 5 Mbps; that is a customer report, not a term. Yesim's Korea page lists SK Telecom, with 5G. Its thirty days is $24.91 more than GigSky's, and the cap is the one thing you cannot know before paying. |
| Holafly Unlimited · $12.50 (3 days) to $73.90 (30 days) · unlinked | not published | No gigabyte figure and no throttle speed; Holafly says a fair-usage limit applies "for no more than one day". Hotspot is capped at 1GB a day, which is published. In ${CHECKED} Holafly's Trustpilot profile carried an active banner saying the company is under review for past guideline violations. We earn nothing from Holafly. |
| Ubigi Unlimited · $25.00 (7 days), $34.00 (15 days), $49.00 (30 days) · unlinked | 25GB total per 7 days | A total allowance, not a daily one: 25GB at full speed across the seven days, then 2 Mbps. The 15-day plan is 30GB and the 30-day plan 60GB, then 2 Mbps. Printed on Ubigi's own plan pages, on SK Telecom and LG U+ with 5G. GigSky's Unlimited week is $8.51 cheaper for a similar 24.5GB, spread by the day. We earn nothing if you buy Ubigi. Full Ubigi review. |
| LG U+ tourist eSIM · ₩27,500 (≈$20) for 5 days · unlinked | none, no speed cap | The carrier's own words: "No Speed Cap, Truly Unlimited", on 5G and LTE. Includes a Korean 010 number. The data-only version arrives by email with no counter visit; the voice version needs your passport at the Incheon, Gimpo or Gimhae counter. Sold in won, so the dollar figure moves with the exchange rate. LG U+'s page blocks automated reads; this price is from an earlier 2026 check. |
| SKT via krsim.net · $20.70 (7 days, 4G) or $23.17 (5G) · unlinked | none, "no fair-use cap" | Sold by krsim, which shows SK Telecom's Official Partner mark. "No speed reduction, no fair-use cap", up to 200 Mbps on 5G and 100 Mbps on LTE, hotspot included; 30 days for $42.40 (4G) or $44.97 (5G), after krsim's $0.90 discount. Plans of two days and longer include a 010 number and need passport registration online at krsim between 08:00 and 22:00 Korean time, or at an SKT airport booth. Only one product can be registered per passport. |
| KT tourist eSIM via resellers · about ₩24,700 (≈$18) for 5 days · unlinked | 3GB/day | Then 5 Mbps, according to a 2026 reseller listing. KT's own eSIM prices are rendered by script and we could not verify them. Passport required. The one carrier plan here with a travel-eSIM-style cap, and even so its slow lane is five times Airalo's. |
Travel-eSIM figures from each brand's published Korea plan details, checked 2026, in USD. Carrier figures from lguplus.com, krsim.net and a 2026 KT reseller list; won converted at roughly ₩1,380 to the dollar and rounded. A daily cap on a travel eSIM resets on a 24-hour or midnight cycle depending on the brand, so a plan activated at 22:00 may hand you two hours of the first day's allowance.
If you want unlimited without a passport queue, GigSky is the cheapest at every length with 3.5GB a day. If you need more, Saily's 5GB a day is the largest number anyone will print, at about $10 to $28 more. If a queue does not bother you, the carriers have no cap at all.
See GigSky Unlimited See Saily unlimited Or read about the carrier eSIMsWhat unlimited data in Korea costs per day
7, 10, 15 and 30 days
Same table, priced by the day. Blanks mean the brand does not sell that length for Korea.
| Plan | Cap | 7 days | 10 days | 15 days | 30 days |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saily | 5GB/day, then up to 1 Mbps | $26.99 · $3.86/day | $34.99 · $3.50/day | $48.99 · $3.27/day | $71.99 · $2.40/day |
| Airalo Jjang | 3GB/day, then 1 Mbps | $29.00 · $4.14/day | $35.00 · $3.50/day | $49.00 · $3.27/day | $69.00 · $2.30/day |
| GigSky Unlimited | 3.5GB/day | $16.49 · $2.36/day | price not checked | $29.99 · $2.00/day | $43.49 · $1.45/day |
| Yesim | not published | $29.40 · $4.20/day | $35.93 · $3.59/day | $46.80 · $3.12/day | $68.40 · $2.28/day |
| Ubigi · unlinked | 25GB/7d, 30GB/15d, 60GB/30d, then 2 Mbps | $25.00 · $3.57/day | not sold | $34.00 · $2.27/day | $49.00 · $1.63/day |
| Holafly · unlinked | not published | $27.50 · $3.93/day | $36.50 · $3.65/day | $50.50 · $3.37/day | $73.90 · $2.46/day |
| Nomad · unlinked | 2GB/day | $25.00 · $3.57/day | $33.00 · $3.30/day | not sold | not sold |
| SKT via krsim · unlinked | none | $20.70 · $2.96/day | not listed | not listed | $42.40 · $1.41/day |
| LG U+ · unlinked | none | 5 days ₩27,500 (≈$20) · ≈$4/day | sold, price not captured | sold, price not captured | sold, price not captured |
Two things stand out. GigSky is the cheapest linkable unlimited at every length on this table, by $10 to $28 against Saily, Airalo and Yesim, for a 3.5GB cap; the other three sit within about fifty cents a day of each other, so among them the cap is the real difference, and Saily's is the biggest. Against the carriers, GigSky's week is $4.21 under SKT through krsim and its fifteen days at $29.99 are less than SKT's thirty. At thirty days SKT through krsim is $1.09 cheaper than GigSky, with no cap at all. The price of that is a passport registration and a KYC window that closes at 22:00.
Holafly's row is here for completeness: the same money buys Saily with a published cap, or a Korean carrier with none. Prices checked 2026.
What 3GB, 3.5GB and 5GB a day are in hours
gigabytes are not a unit anyone thinks in
Rough conversions using published per-app estimates from a 2026 usage guide, not our own measurements. HD video at roughly 700MB to 1GB an hour, video calls at about 600MB an hour, Naver Map at 5 to 12MB an hour, a tethered laptop on a working day at 2 to 3GB.
| Daily cap | HD video | Video calls home | Naver Map and KakaoTalk | Laptop hotspot |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3GB · Airalo | ≈3 to 4 hours | ≈5 hours | days, not hours | one light working day, then the slow lane |
| 3.5GB · GigSky | ≈3.5 to 5 hours | ≈6 hours | days, not hours | one working day, tightly |
| 5GB · Saily | ≈5 to 7 hours | ≈8 hours | days, not hours | one working day plus the phone beside it |
| 2GB · Nomad | ≈2 to 3 hours | ≈3 hours | days, not hours | half a working day |
Read honestly, the table says something awkward about the whole category. A normal sightseeing day in Korea, maps, KakaoTalk, Papago, photos and an hour of Instagram, runs 500MB to about 2GB. Every cap here covers it. The caps only bite on the two things people actually buy unlimited for: streaming video for hours, and tethering a laptop. On a 3GB cap, a single afternoon of either puts you at 1 Mbps until tomorrow.
Streaming on the KTX is a cap question and a signal question
the official rail numbers
The picture on the hero of this page is the fantasy: Seoul to Busan in two and a half hours, a series on the phone, fields going past. Two things decide whether it happens.
The first is the cap, and the table above handles it: two and a half hours of HD video is roughly 2 to 2.5GB, which is most of an Airalo day and half a Saily day.
The second is the signal, and here Korea's own regulator is unusually candid. The Ministry of Science and ICT's 2025 quality evaluation, published December 30, 2025, measured 5G at 974 Mbps on average nationwide and 617 Mbps in rural areas, but only 393 Mbps on high-speed rail, and just 81 per cent of rail measurements cleared the threshold the ministry uses for HD streaming, against roughly 98 per cent everywhere else. Nineteen of the country's 32 weak-5G zones are rail sections. The government has a shared-network plan to fix this by 2027.
So: on the KTX you will stream most of the way, buffer through a fifth of it, and lose the picture in the long tunnels south of Daejeon whatever eSIM you hold. This is the one place in Korea where which network you ride shows up in daily life, and even there the honest advice is to download the episode on hotel wifi.
When does a fixed bucket beat unlimited in Korea?
most trips
Unless you stream video daily or tether a laptop for work, a bucket is cheaper and there is nothing to think about. The data page works out which size.
The cases where unlimited genuinely earns its price:
Remote work. A tethered laptop with calls burns 2 to 3GB a day on its own. Over a month that is 60 to 90GB, and the largest bucket we can link is 50GB. GigSky's 30 days at $43.49 with 3.5GB a day is the cheapest linkable answer, Saily's $71.99 with 5GB a day the roomiest; SKT via krsim at $42.40 with no cap beats both if you will do the registration.
Short and heavy. Five days in Seoul, hotspotting a tablet for the kids every evening. Airalo's five days at $20.00 with 3GB a day, on SK Telecom, is $4 a day for a ceiling you will actually reach. Staying a full week? GigSky Unlimited is $16.49 for seven days with 3.5GB a day, less than Airalo's five.
Not wanting to think about it. If a data counter would sit on your holiday like a small grey cloud, paying $20 to never open it is a rational purchase, and we will not talk you out of it.
Which unlimited eSIM to buy for Korea
if you have decided you want one
| If you are | Buy | Because | The catch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Someone who wants unlimited for the least money | GigSky Unlimited, 7 days $16.49, 15 days $29.99, 30 days $43.49 | The cheapest unlimited we can link at every length, $2.36 a day for a week and $1.45 for a month. Hotspot included, and a free 100MB trial to check the network before paying. Its plan data lists SK Telecom and KT. | 3.5GB a day, then slowed to a speed GigSky does not publish. GigSky pays us 20 per cent, the most of any brand here. |
| A heavy user who needs more than 3.5GB a day | Saily unlimited, 7 days $26.99 | 5GB a day then up to 1 Mbps, the biggest published cap we can sell; Trustpilot 4.7 across 32,870 reviews in 2026, the best record among the brands we link. | $10.50 more than GigSky's week. Saily does not disclose its Korean network. |
| Someone who wants to know both numbers and the network | Airalo Jjang unlimited, 5 days $20.00 | 3GB a day then 1 Mbps, both printed on Airalo's own page, with SK Telecom on 5G shown on every plan. | The cap is 60 per cent of Saily's for about the same money per day, and GigSky's 7 days cost less than these 5. Airalo pays us the lowest rate of anyone here, which is not why we rank it. |
| Willing to register a passport for real unlimited | SKT via krsim (unlinked), 7 days $20.70 | No cap, a 010 number that passes Korean SMS checks, and at $2.96 a day it costs less than every travel eSIM above except GigSky's capped week. | Registration online between 08:00 and 22:00 KST after landing, or at an SKT booth. The carrier page has the whole procedure. |
The one we cannot sell: Ubigi's seven days at $25.00 gives you 25GB at full speed on SK Telecom and LG U+, which is more than Airalo's 21GB over the same week, for $4 less. If a total allowance suits you better than a daily one, look there; we earn nothing from it.
For the visitor who will not queue: GigSky for the lowest price, Saily for the largest cap anyone we link will put in writing. For everyone else, the number to look at is the bucket you would actually use.
See Saily unlimited See GigSky Unlimited Read the Saily Korea reviewUnlimited Korea eSIM questions
short answers
Is unlimited really unlimited in Korea?
No. Every travel eSIM "unlimited" for Korea is a cap: Saily 5GB a day, GigSky 3.5GB, Airalo 3GB then 1 Mbps, Nomad 2GB then 512 kbps, Ubigi 25GB per week then 2 Mbps. Yesim and Holafly print no number. Only the Korean carriers sell uncapped data. Checked 2026.
Is there a truly unlimited eSIM for South Korea?
Yes, but only from the Korean carriers. LG U+ sells a tourist eSIM with no speed cap for ₩27,500 (≈$20) over five days, and SKT through krsim sells seven days with no fair-use policy for $20.70. Both need passport registration after landing. Every travel eSIM brand, Saily, Airalo, GigSky, Nomad, Yesim, Holafly and Ubigi, applies a cap. Checked 2026.
Which unlimited Korea eSIM has the biggest daily cap?
Among brands we can link, Saily at 5GB a day, from $18.99 for five days to $71.99 for thirty. GigSky's Unlimited allows 3.5GB and is the cheapest at every length, Airalo 3GB then 1 Mbps, Nomad 2GB. Ubigi works differently: 25GB in total on its seven-day plan, 30GB on fifteen days, then 2 Mbps. Yesim and Holafly publish no figure.
Is an unlimited eSIM worth it for Korea?
More often than it used to be. GigSky's thirty days at $43.49 already costs less than Airalo's 50GB bucket, and its fifteen days at $29.99 is about the price of a 20GB bucket, so unlimited pays above roughly 1 to 1.3GB a day. A normal sightseeing day is 500MB to 2GB. Saily's 5GB cap pays only if you will pass 3.5GB a day: remote work, daily streaming, a tethered laptop.
What happens after the daily cap on a Korea eSIM?
Speed drops until the daily window resets: midnight local time on Saily, 24 hours from plan activation on GigSky. Airalo and Saily publish 1 Mbps, Nomad 512 kbps, Ubigi 2 Mbps after its 25GB total. GigSky, Yesim and Holafly do not publish the speed on their Korea pages. One megabit still runs Naver Map, KakaoTalk and Papago text; it does not run video.
Can I hotspot on an unlimited Korea eSIM?
On Saily, Airalo, GigSky and Yesim, yes, with no separate hotspot limit, so the daily cap is shared between the phone and the laptop. Holafly limits hotspot to 1GB a day. A laptop on video calls can spend 3GB in one afternoon, so if you tether daily, take the 5GB cap or a carrier eSIM.
Why does streaming on the KTX keep buffering?
Because high-speed rail is the weakest 5G in Korea by the government's own measurement: 393 Mbps average against 974 nationwide, and only 81 per cent of rail readings meet the HD-streaming threshold. Nineteen of 32 weak-5G zones are rail sections. It is not your eSIM; it is the line, and it is the same on all three carriers.
5GB a day, in writing, no passport queue
The largest published daily allowance any brand we link sells for Korea, in seven lengths from five days to thirty. GigSky is cheaper with 3.5GB a day. If you would happily register a passport for genuinely uncapped data at a lower price, read the carrier page first and buy nothing from us.
See Saily unlimited plansSources & freshness: Caps and prices from each brand's published Korea plan details in 2026, in USD, before promo codes; Saily's seven unlimited lengths, its 5GB cap and 1 Mbps slow lane, and GigSky's 1, 3, 7, 15 and 30-day Unlimited prices from each brand's own Korea page, checked 2026 (GigSky list price; it was running a temporary discount of about 10%), as were GigSky's 3.5GB cap and 24-hour reset. Carrier data from lguplus.com/korea-sim/eng (earlier 2026 check; the page blocks automated reads), krsim.net and a 2026 KT reseller listing; KT's own eSIM prices are unverified. Rail figures from the Ministry of Science and ICT 2025 communications quality evaluation, released December 30, 2025. Hours-of-video conversions use published per-app estimates from a 2026 guide and are generous to the caps. We have not run throttle tests in Korea. How we test.