Best trust record · largest daily cap · network not published

Saily in South Korea

Saily is the Korea eSIM for a tethered laptop or a month-long stay, and it has the cleanest support record of any brand we link. It will also not tell you whose network you are on.

Traveler on a video call on the Haeundae beach promenade in Busan at night, Marine City towers lit across the water
Haeundae promenade, Marine City across the water, a video call on a 5GB day
Quick answerSaily is the Korea eSIM to buy if you are hotspotting a laptop or your trip length is awkward. Its unlimited plans carry a published 5GB a day at full speed, then up to 1 Mbps, resetting at midnight local time, the largest daily cap any brand we link will put in writing for Korea, sold in seven lengths from 5 days at $18.99 to 30 days at $71.99. Hotspot is allowed. Trustpilot 4.7 from 32,870 reviews, the best record on this site. The catches: Saily rides local partner networks it does not disclose, and GigSky Unlimited is cheaper at every length with a smaller 3.5GB cap. Saily pays us 15%. Checked 2026.

What does Saily cost in South Korea?

every plan in USD, 2026

Saily sells five fixed buckets, all on a 30-day window except the 1GB, and seven unlimited lengths. The fixed buckets are never the cheapest and never far off. The unlimited ladder, with the biggest daily cap, is the reason to be here.

PlanPricePer GBNotes
1GB / 7 days$3.99$3.99GigSky's 1GB is $2.99 for the same week. Yesim's is $3.00 for a month.
3GB / 30 days$8.99$3.00Fifty cents over GigSky's 3GB, with twice the validity. Airalo's 3GB is $9.00 for a week.
5GB / 30 days$10.99$2.20Airalo's 5GB is $10.00 for 7 days, GigSky's $10.29 for 30. Saily is third.
10GB / 30 days$18.99$1.90A penny under Airalo, $1.20 over GigSky, $4.99 over Ubigi.
20GB / 30 days$29.99$1.50Yesim's 20GB is $27.96 for the same month. Airalo's is $29.00 for 15 days.
Unlimited / 5 days$18.99$0.76¹5GB a day at full speed,
then up to 1 Mbps
until midnight local time.
Both figures are on
Saily's Korea page.
¹ Per-GB assumes you use
the full 5GB every day.
Unlimited / 7 days$26.99$0.77
Unlimited / 10 days$34.99$0.70
Unlimited / 15 days$48.99$0.65
Unlimited / 20 days$59.99$0.60
Unlimited / 25 days$65.99$0.53
Unlimited / 30 days$71.99$0.48

Prices in USD, checked 2026, before promo codes. The five fixed plans were checked on Saily's own Korea page (saily.com/esim-south-korea/); every plan earns 3% back in Saily credits and no discount was running. The seven unlimited lengths, the "5GB/Day without a speed limit" cap, the "up to 1 Mbps" after it and the hotspot terms were read on the same page. Saily's Terms and support pages say the daily allowance resets at midnight local time.

Saily publishes the largest unlimited cap for Korea, 5GB a day, and the carriers still beat it

the honest unlimited story

No travel eSIM sold for Korea is actually unlimited. Every plan with the word on it is a daily allowance with a throttle behind it, and the only question is whether the seller will tell you the two numbers: how much full speed per day, and how slow it goes afterwards.

Saily publishes the first number, and it is the biggest one anyone we link will commit to: 5GB per day. Airalo prints 3GB. GigSky's Unlimited allows 3.5GB a day. Nomad, unlinked, is 2GB. Yesim and Holafly publish no daily figure at all.

Saily publishes the second number too. Its Korea page says that after the 5GB you get "Unlimited data at up to 1 Mbps" until the allowance resets at midnight local time, enough for messaging and maps, not for video. Airalo prints the same 1 Mbps after 3GB. GigSky does not print a post-cap speed on its Korea page. We have not tested any of them.

Five gigabytes a day is a real amount. It is a full working day on a tethered laptop with video calls, or roughly four to five hours of 720p video, or every Naver Map search, KakaoTalk thread and photo upload a day in Seoul can generate with a film left over. If you actually use it, thirty days works out at 48 cents a gigabyte. GigSky's thirty days, used to its 3.5GB cap, is 41 cents.

"Unlimited" for KoreaDaily capAfter the cap7-ish days30 days
Saily5GB/dayup to 1 Mbps, published$26.99$71.99
GigSky Unlimited3.5GB/dayslowed, speed not published$16.49$43.49
Airalo Jjang3GB/day1 Mbps, published$29.00$69.00
Yesimnot published"operator fair usage policy"$29.40$68.40
Ubigi (unlinked)25GB total per 7d, 60GB per 30d2 Mbps, published$25.00$49.00
Holafly (unlinked)not publishednot published; hotspot 1GB/day$27.50$73.90
LG U+ tourist eSIM (carrier)none, "truly unlimited"no speed cap₩27,500 (≈$20) for 5dprices not captured
SK Telecom via krsim (carrier)none, no fair-use policyup to 200 Mbps on 5G$20.70 (4G) / $23.17 (5G)$42.40 / $44.97

The last two rows are the uncomfortable part of this review. Korea is the rare country where the local carriers sell genuinely uncapped tourist eSIMs, for less than Saily, with a Korean 010 number included. We earn nothing on them. The cost is passport registration after you land, at an airport counter or online, and a face-authentication regime that is being phased in through 2026. The carrier page has the details. If you will not do the registration, Saily's 5GB a day is the largest cap you can buy with no ID at all, and GigSky's 3.5GB is the cheapest.

Do the arithmetic before you buy unlimited. Thirty days of Saily unlimited is $71.99. Thirty days of Saily 20GB is $29.99. Unless you average more than about 670MB a day, the bucket wins outright. A normal sightseeing day in Korea is 500 to 700MB. Unlimited is for hotspotting, streaming and remote work. The full breakdown is here.

If you are buying a travel-eSIM unlimited for Korea anyway, buy the largest published cap. Five gigabytes a day is the biggest number anyone we link will print.

See Saily unlimited plans Compare every cap

Which Korean network does Saily use?

it does not say

Saily does not disclose which Korean carrier its eSIM rides. Not on its Korea page, not in the technical details, not in its FAQ or Terms, which say: "We reserve the right to select network operators." So the answer is local partner networks, not disclosed by Saily. It is the only one of the four brands we link without a named Korean network: Airalo shows SK Telecom, Yesim lists SK Telecom, and GigSky's plan data lists SK Telecom and KT. SKT is Opensignal's Best Network in Korea for December 2025.

Every Saily price and fair-use term on this page is read from Saily's own pages. Several guides name SK Telecom and KT for Saily; Saily itself does not, so neither do we.

Here is the honest weight of the missing network name in Korea specifically: less than in most countries. Opensignal's Coverage Experience scores were 9.4 for SKT, 9.1 for KT and 8.6 for LG U+, all high. MSIT's official 2025 evaluation averaged 974 Mbps on 5G nationwide and 617 Mbps in rural areas, across the three carriers. In Seoul, Busan and on Jeju you are not going to notice which one Saily picked. On the KTX, nobody's network holds up, so the name would not have helped. The place it matters is a mountain valley, where LG U+ has no 3G fallback and drops to no service faster than the others, and Saily cannot tell you whether that is your network. The full network comparison is here.

Is Saily trustworthy?

4.7 across 32,870 reviews, the only clean one at that level

Saily is run by Nord Security, the company behind NordVPN, and the support operation shows it. Trustpilot 4.7 from 32,870 reviews in 2026, with no warning banner on the profile.

That last clause matters in Korea because the other brand at 4.7, Holafly, carried an active Trustpilot banner on the same date: "Trustpilot is currently working with this business to address past violations of our Guidelines for Businesses and Legal Brand Guidelines. This profile is under active review." Holafly also publishes no daily cap on its unlimited and limits hotspot to 1GB a day. We do not link Holafly, and that banner is a large part of why its rows in our tables come with a footnote.

Among the linkable brands, Airalo sits at 4.2 from 48,959, GigSky at 4.3 from 8,403, and Yesim at 4.3 from 2,996 with a 2026 suspension in its history during a fake-review cleanup, since restored. The gap between 4.7 and 4.2 across tens of thousands of reviews is not noise.

Why this matters more than the numbers suggest: an eSIM fails at the worst possible moment, in the arrivals hall at Incheon at one in the morning. Once the prices are within a dollar of each other, what you are buying is whether someone answers when it does not work. Saily pays us 15%; GigSky pays 20%. We are telling you Saily has the better support record anyway.

Saily against the field for Korea, including the brand we cannot sell

size by size

Ubigi is in this table because it beats Saily on 10GB by five dollars and on 30-day unlimited by twenty-three, and publishes two networks on 5G. We earn nothing on it and reviewed it in full anyway.

SailyAiraloGigSkyYesimUbigi (unlinked)
1GB$3.99 / 7d$4.00 / 3d$2.99 / 7d$3.00 / 30d$3.00 / 7d
3GB$8.99 / 30d$9.00 / 7d$8.49 / 15dnone$7.00 / 7d
5GB$10.99 / 30d$10.00 / 7d$10.29 / 30dnonenone
10GB / 30 days$18.99$19.00$17.79$19.20$14.00
20GB$29.99 / 30d$29.00 / 15dnone$27.96 / 30d25GB $25.00 / 30d
Unlimited, 7 days$26.99$29.00$16.49$29.40$25.00
Unlimited, 15 days$48.99$49.00$29.99$46.80$34.00
Unlimited, 30 days$71.99$69.00$43.49$68.40$49.00
Daily cap5GB/day, then up to 1 Mbps3GB/day, then 1 Mbps3.5GB/daynot published25GB per 7d, 60GB per 30d, then 2 Mbps
Korean networknot disclosed by SailySK TelecomSK Telecom + KTSK TelecomSK Telecom + LG U+
Trustpilot4.7 · 32,8704.2 · 48,9594.3 · 8,4034.3 · 2,996²4.1 · 50,094
Pays us15%12%20%18%nothing

² Yesim's Trustpilot score was suspended in 2026 during a fake-review cleanup and has since been restored. All figures checked 2026; Saily's from Saily's own Korea page.

Saily wins the daily cap by a wide margin and the trust column outright. It wins nothing on price: GigSky's Unlimited is cheaper at every length, $10.50 less for a week and $28.50 less for a month, for 1.5GB less a day. Nor on fixed buckets: third at 1GB, second at 3GB, third at 5GB, third at 10GB, third at 20GB, always within a dollar or two, never first. And it is the only one of the four that does not say whose network it is.

Where does Saily work well in Korea?

published maps and traveler reports, not our tests

We have not tested Saily in Korea. What follows is what the government's 2025 measurements and the carriers' own coverage records say about each place, and what Saily's silence about its network costs you there.

PlaceNetworkWhat to expect, and why
Seoulnot disclosedDoes not matter here. MSIT's 2025 evaluation averaged 1,090 Mbps on 5G in the big cities and 929 Mbps in the subway on all three carriers. The 5GB cap is the constraint, not the network. One caveat: 13 of Korea's 32 weak-5G zones are subway sections, so expect LTE between some stations whoever the carrier is.
Busannot disclosedSame big-city numbers, and the place a 5GB day earns its price: a video call from the Haeundae promenade with Marine City across the water is the kind of evening a 3GB cap would cut short. Opensignal's Coverage Experience scores were 9.4, 9.1 and 8.6 for the three carriers, so whichever one Saily bought, it is fine here.
KTX Seoul to Busannot disclosedThe one place where the network name would not have saved you. MSIT measured 393 Mbps on high-speed rail against 974 nationwide, only 81% of rail measurements met the HD-streaming threshold, and 19 of 32 weak-5G zones are rail sections. Download the show before Seoul Station on any eSIM.
Jejunot disclosedJeju is on full 4G and 5G from all three carriers, including the Hallasan trails, per carrier maps and traveler reports, so the missing name costs nothing. What does matter: there have been no carrier counters at Jeju Airport since SKT closed its roaming center at the end of June 2026 (KT closed in 2018). A Saily profile installed before you fly is the fix.
Seoraksan, Jirisannot disclosedHere the silence has a price. The rural 5G average is 617 Mbps, but that is an average across carriers, and LG U+ has no 3G fallback, so it drops to no service faster in deep valleys. Saily cannot tell you whether that is your network. SKT's mountain reputation is reputation, not measurement, but Airalo and Yesim at least name it. If the hike is the trip, buy Airalo.
Ulleungdo ferrynot disclosedThe only verified maritime coverage in Korea is KT's: LTE reaching about 100 km offshore from island base stations, with a Pohang to Ulleung sea trial above 10 Mbps at 100 km, and LTE plus 5G on the island itself. If Saily happens to ride KT you may hold signal most of the crossing; if not, expect a gap in the middle. Saily does not say, so plan for the gap.

Buying and activating Saily for Korea

four minutes, at home

  1. Buy on the Saily website or app at home on wifi, and check the currency shows USD before comparing against the tables here. If the Korea page shows you a verification screen, as it once did us, the app is the route around it.
  2. Pick the length honestly. Seven unlimited lengths from 5 to 30 days; a week is $26.99. If 3.5GB a day is enough, GigSky Unlimited is $16.49 for the week. For a fixed bucket, 20GB over a month is $29.99, and Yesim's is $2.03 cheaper.
  3. Install the profile before you fly. It does not start counting until it connects in Korea. No passport, no registration, no airport counter, which in Korea now means no queue at Incheon and no problem at Jeju, where the counters are gone.
  4. On landing: Saily line on for data, home line on for calls with data roaming off. If it will not attach, set network selection to manual and work through SKT, KT and LG U+ in turn, since Saily does not tell you which to expect. Full setup and fixes.

Buy Saily for Korea if, skip it if

the short version

Buy it if

  • You are hotspotting a laptop. Five gigabytes a day is the largest published cap for Korea among the brands we link, and Saily's Korea page allows hotspot with no separate limit stated.
  • You will not register a passport for a carrier eSIM but still want the most daily data you can buy with no ID at all.
  • Your trip length is awkward. Seven unlimited lengths means a 24-day trip buys 25 days, not 30.
  • Support matters to you. The 4.7 from 32,870 reviews, with no banner, is the best record on this site.

Skip it if

  • You want to know the network. Saily does not disclose it; Airalo names SK Telecom, GigSky lists SKT and KT.
  • Your route is a mountain hike or a ferry, where the unnamed network is the difference between bars and none.
  • You want the cheapest fixed bucket at any size. Saily is never first: GigSky at 1GB, 3GB and 10GB, Airalo at 5GB, Yesim at 20GB.
  • You want unlimited for the least money. GigSky Unlimited is $16.49 for a week, $29.99 for fifteen days and $43.49 for thirty, with 3.5GB a day instead of 5GB.
  • You want genuinely uncapped data or a Korean 010 number. LG U+ and SKT sell that directly for around $20 a week, with passport registration on arrival.

Saily Korea questions

short answers

Which network does Saily use in South Korea?

Local partner networks that Saily does not disclose. No operator is named on its Korea page, technical details, FAQ or Terms, which reserve Saily's right to select network operators, checked 2026. We will not state a carrier the company will not confirm. If knowing matters, Airalo shows SK Telecom, Yesim lists SK Telecom, and GigSky lists SK Telecom and KT.

Does Saily support 5G and hotspot in Korea?

Hotspot, yes: Saily's Korea page allows it and states no separate limit, checked 2026. 5G we have not confirmed on Saily's own page, so we do not claim it.

Is Saily unlimited really unlimited in Korea?

No, and Saily says so: 5GB per day at full speed, then "unlimited data at up to 1 Mbps" until the allowance resets at midnight local time. That is the largest published daily allowance among the brands we link, more than Airalo's 3GB or GigSky's 3.5GB. For genuinely uncapped data, LG U+ and SK Telecom sell tourist eSIMs with no cap, after passport registration.

Is Saily better than Airalo for Korea?

For hotspotting and long or awkward trip lengths, yes: a 5GB daily cap against 3GB, and a 4.7 trust score against 4.2. For everything else, Airalo: it names its network (SK Telecom on 5G), prints the throttle speed, and its 5GB for $10.00 is the cheapest 5GB on the site. Saily pays us 15%, Airalo 12%.

How much is Saily unlimited for Korea?

From $18.99 for five days to $71.99 for thirty, in seven lengths: 5 days $18.99, 7 $26.99, 10 $34.99, 15 $48.99, 20 $59.99, 25 $65.99 and 30 $71.99, from Saily's own Korea page, checked 2026. All carry the same 5GB-a-day cap. GigSky Unlimited is cheaper at every length, with 3.5GB a day. At thirty days that is 48 cents per full-speed gigabyte if you use every day of it.

Where do your Saily prices come from?

Every plan, fixed and unlimited, plus the 5GB daily cap, the 1 Mbps after it and the hotspot terms, from Saily's own Korea page (saily.com/esim-south-korea/), read in a browser in 2026. Earlier in 2026 that page served our automated reader a bot challenge, which is why older versions of this page leaned on esimdb.

Is Saily trustworthy?

It has the best record of any brand on this site: Trustpilot 4.7 across 32,870 reviews in 2026, with no warning banner. Holafly shows the same 4.7 but with an active Trustpilot banner about past guideline violations, which is one reason Holafly is not linked here. Saily is run by Nord Security, the NordVPN company.

5GB a day, published, the largest cap we can link for Korea

Seven unlimited lengths from five days at $18.99 to thirty at $71.99, hotspot allowed, and the best support record on this site at 4.7 from 32,870 reviews. If your route leaves the cities, read the network section above first.

See Saily Korea plans

Sources & freshness: Fixed-plan prices from Saily's own Korea page (saily.com/esim-south-korea/), in USD, checked 2026, before promo codes; unlimited prices (5 to 30 days), the "5GB/Day without a speed limit" cap, "Unlimited data at up to 1 Mbps" after it, and hotspot terms from the same page, same check. Midnight reset from Saily's Terms of Service (saily.com/legal/terms-of-service/) and its help centre. Saily names no Korean network partner on its Korea page, FAQ or Terms; the Terms reserve its right to select network operators. Opensignal South Korea, December 2025; MSIT 2025 communications quality evaluation, released December 30, 2025; KT maritime coverage from zdnet.co.kr and 2026 Ulleungdo reporting; Jeju airport counter closures from newsway.co.kr, May 2026; LG U+ and krsim carrier prices from their own pages in 2026. Trustpilot 4.7 across 32,870 reviews and the Holafly banner text, both checked 2026. We have run no speed tests of our own in Korea. How we test.